Prime Minister Tan Sri Muhyiddin Yassin today opened the new Parliament Library after it was moved
to the Members of Parliament and Administrative Block, which was fully completed in January.

The library has a collection of 43,114 original documents, such as the Straits Settlements and the Federated Malay States Legislature,
Official Statement of the Dewan Negara and Dewan Rakyat, Standing Orders, Bills, Acts, Statute Papers, Order Papers, Committee Reports,
Enactments, Ordinances and Government Gazettes. The resource centre also has a collection of monographs, journals and newspaper clippings.

The library is an important reference source on matters pertaining to legal, parliament as well as government and public administrations to support
the need for research by MPs and others in Parliament towards lifelong learning.

These valuable documents are protected with our Diamond Hybrid (EM/RFID) security detection systems!
The installation has been done by our Malaysian partner Electric Library (Malaysia) SDN. BHD.





Share This